Art-Gallery

Opening Hours: Tuesday - Friday 14:00 - 18:00, Saturday: 10:00 - 13:00

The Lehner Gallery was founded in 1973 in a climate of cultural turmoil by Mag. Hermann Lehner as "The Gallery for Contemporary Art" and is one of the oldest existing private galleries in Austria. In June 2005 the site of the Lehner Gallery was relocated from Linz to Vienna, where it is currently located on Getreidemarkt 1 near the Secession, Academy, and Museums Quarter in the center of the citys art district.

The gallery has now held more than 300 public exhibitions with approximately 150 artists, some of whom made their debut there. This record is remarkable and includes the names of Fritz Aigner, Franz Ecker, Margret Bilger, Vilma Eckl, Roland Ladwig, Egon Hofmann, Heinrich Krause, and Alfred Kubin. Artists from the younger generation including Hans Andreas, Harald Birklhuber, and Susanne Purviance have also found permanent exhibitions in the Lehner Gallery. Important representatives of classical modernity, especially from the areas of New Objectivity and Expressionism, top off the program. Most notably the artists Conrad Felixmüller, Erich Waske, Frans Masereel, and August Wilhelm Dressler exhibited in this gallery. The Lehner Gallery created a place for art lovers and collectors to meet where discussion, debate, and the exchange of experiences was given more space.



Dr. Frederik Lehner

Dr. Frederik Lehner

The gallery is managed by:
Dr. Frederik Lehner was born on June 21, 1971. Despite socialization in the rooms of the Lehner Gallery, he pursued a classic career in the field of market research. In 1998 he founded the InterConnection Consulting Group and established offices in Vienna, Munich, and Barcelona. In 2000 the gallery began the task of accumulating artwork with a focus on New Objectivity and Expressionism of the interwar years. He took over the gallery in June 2005.


Mag. Simone Höller

Mag. Simone Höller

Mag. Simone Höller was born in 1973 in South Tyrol. After completing her studies of painting and graphics at the University of Applied Art in Vienna she worked as a publishing assistant and project organizer in the field of art and culture both domestically and abroad. Since June 2005 she has been responsible for marketing and sponsorship for the Lehner Gallery.



ATU 43275200

Galerieporträt

Öffnungszeiten: Di - Fr: 14 - 18 Uhr, Sa: 10 - 13 Uhr

Die Galerie Lehner wurde im Jahr 1973 in einem Klima kulturellen Aufbruchs von Mag. Hermann Lehner als "Galerie für zeitgenössische Kunst" gegründet und gilt nunmehr als eine der ältesten bestehenden Privatgalerien Österreichs. Im Juni 2005 wurde der Standort der Galerie Lehner von Linz nach Wien verlegt, wo man sich nun am Getreidemarkt 1 in direkter Nähe zu Secession, Akademie und Museumsquartier im Mittelpunkt der Kunstmeile dieser Stadt befindet.

In mittlerweile mehr als 350 Ausstellungen wurden etwa 150 Künstler - manche von ihnen erstmalig - der Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt. Diese Bilanz ist beachtlich und umfasst unter anderem Größen wie Fritz Aigner, Franz Ecker, Margret Bilger, Vilma Eckl, Roland Ladwig, Egon Hofmann, Heinrich Krause und Alfred Kubin. Im Bereich der Contemporary Art vertritt die Galerie Lehner als Primärgalerie u. a. Leander Kaiser, Henri Deparade, Hans Andreas und Robert Hammerstiel. Wichtige Vertreter des Klassischen Moderne insbesondere aus dem Bereich Neue Sachlichkeit und Expressionismus runden das Programm ab. Hier wären vor allem Künstler wie Erich Waske, Egon Hofmann oder August Wilhelm Dressler zu nennen. Solcherart hat sich die Galerie Lehner zu einem Ort der Begegnung für Kunstliebhaber und Sammler entwickelt, wo der Kommunikation und dem Gespräch, dem Erfahrungsaustausch und der Beratung breiter Raum gegeben wird.



Dr. Frederik Lehner

Dr. Frederik Lehner

Dr. Frederik Lehner, geb. 1971. Sozialisiert in den Räumen der Galerie Lehner, wird zunächst eine "klassische" Karriere im Bereich der Marktforschung und Unternehmensberatung eingeschlagen. 1998 Gründung von Interconnection Consulting www.interconnectionconsulting.com und Aufbau der Aktivitäten in Wien, München und Lemberg. Ab 2000 Beginn der Sammeltätigkeit mit dem Schwerpunkt Neue Sachlichkeit und Expressionismus der Zwischenkriegszeit. Übernahme der Galerie im Juni 2005.


Mag. Simone Höller

Mag. Simone Höller

Mag. Simone Höller, geb. 1973 in Südtirol. Nach Beendigung des Studiums der Malerei und Graphik an der Universität für angewandte Kunst in Wien als Verlagsassistentin und Projektorganisatorin im Bereich Kunst und Kultur im In- und Ausland tätig. Seit Juni 2005 für die Galerie Lehner für Marketing und Sponsorenbetreuung zuständig.


Mag. Ulrike Schmidl

Mag. Ulrike Schmidl

Mag. Ulrike Schmidl, geb. 1986 in Wien. Studium der Kunstgeschichte und Kulturwissenschaften an der Universität Wien und seit Beginn des Jahres 2011 für die Betreuung der Galerie sowie für Kundenberatung zuständig.










ATU 43275200